My journal

Personal thoughts, experiences and such in my life as a mother, wife and woman.

Monday, July 10, 2006

Obnoxious neighbors

Well, I'm back. Right now my 6 yr old son is outside running around with the neighbor kids, which brings me to the topic of this post. I HATE the neighbor kids. They are obnoxious and know-it-all and have NO rules or restrictions to follow that I know of. We have bought our kids a lot of really cool toys (i.e. waterslide, mini-pool, motorized motorcycle etc) and everyday, and I mean EVERYDAY one of them is banging on our back screen door asking if they can play with something. It's so annoying!! Ok, I know what you're thinking...they're six...BUT they're not. The oldest of the group that keeps banging on my door is 11!! And they're all girls.

We live in a pretty decent area but that doesn't mean that my kids won't get kidnapped or killed, so we insist on them being where we can see them at all times and they can't go somewhere without telling us first. Plus they have chores and have to go to bed at a certain time. Well, every time the neighbor kids come around they're constantly trying to get my oldest to run around the complex with them (out of my sight) and they lose or break his toys. I WISH that I could just tell them to stay away, but I don't want to seem rude. And right now he's got no one else to play with in the general area. That brings us to another problem, I want to let MY kids play with their pool or the waterslide without having to let the whole freaking neighborhood play too. I mean I BOUGHT IT, I PAID THE MONEY FOR IT....if you want your kids to be able to use it, BUY YOUR OWN. I don't have to share just because you're cheap right!?!? Where do people get off nowadays in thinking that just because we live in the same general area that what we have, they can use!?!?

I just want to move so bad. I hate it here. UGH!!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home