My journal

Personal thoughts, experiences and such in my life as a mother, wife and woman.

Sunday, June 29, 2008

The Wedding Video

Every once in awhile Jason and I will dust off the camera and hook it up to the television to watch our wedding. It's been probably a good 6 months or so since we've done it last and it's always amazing to look back and see how different everyone was. Jason had hair, Hope couldn't dance (LOL), and Max was so little and sweet!!(still sweet sometimes but no longer little) I remember when we went to the tuxedo shop to pick out the tuxes and Max tried on the ring bearer's coat for a size check and EVERY chick in the shop simultaneously said "Awww". I told Jason that if anyone of them didn't have planned on a ring bearer that they would from that point on. Stuff like that we will remember forever....but for some reason it only seems to come to the forefront whenever we watch the video. We both even get teary-eyed over different parts...but NOT the vows...why? Because you can't hear them one freakin' bit!! You would think that as loud as we both can be that we would have managed to speak loud enough but NOOOO.....Oh well. I guess that what we pledged to each other doesn't really matter now....because we seem to make things up as we go along. And what about the wedding dress? Does any woman go back and try it on? Sure probably but after a few kids and a few years they all know that it's not going to fit so why get depressed about it. Mine on the other hand still fits perfectly and I've had 3 kids since I got married...do you think that it was because I was 4 months pregnant when I got married? Nah...I'm just that sweet!! LOL I wonder if anyone goes back and watches their wedding video? I know that most do right after the honeymoon because they haven't seen it...but I wonder if anyone else has that little ritual? If not...maybe they should. I know that watching it reminds Jason and me exactly why we got married....because I was knocked up!!! LOL Not really....because we loved each other...and couldn't live without the other. It's not that sappy...Tom Cruise / Jerry McGuire "you complete me" bull shit...but just this quiet kinda feeling that when we're not together that something is missing. And most times we don't even realize that we're feeling it until we get back together and then it's "I missed you....huh" like, 'imagine that'.

Labels: , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home